Alfred Dunhill Championship back to Malelane

Alfred Dunhill Championship back to Malelane

Competition with a new history (beginning from 2000) and generally connected to the twofold acknowledgment by Daylight Visit and DP World Visit (in any event, when it was the European Visit), the Alfred Dunhill Title, as it has been starting around 2005, gets back to Panther Brook Country Malelane Club.

This is a return, since last year, because of a fast spread of Coronavirus, the occasion was rapidly dropped. The most recent victor is hence Christiaan Bezuidenhout in 2020.

Alfred Dunhill Championship, schedule

The South African presence remains high, as it is logical that it is: for many big names in the country it is inevitable to get involved here too, before the last event of the year next week in Mauritius.

There is also Ernie Els, who at 53 still intends to get involved even if the best is over. It was he who won for the first time at Leopard Creek in 2005; among those who want to follow in his footsteps is Thriston Lawrence, in shape as demonstrated a few days ago.

For Italy, just a single stage man, Edoardo Molinari, straight from 10th spot at the South African Open, where he visited with incredible steadiness. His is a decent year’s end, likewise thought to be the fifteenth at the Portugal Bosses and before that the fourth at the Spanish Open.

Streaming-just inclusion this week between GolfTv, Discovery+ and Eurosport Player. The initial two rounds will be communicated from 11:00 to 16:00, the second two from 11:00 to 15:30 (on Sundays it is clearly with the exception of end of the season games).

The competition was made in 2001. It replaced the Alfred Dunhill Cup, a rivalry challenged by groups of three golf players. Be that as it may, this opposition, confronted with the developing significance of the Golf World Cup, had turned into a less famous rivalry.

To work on the reputation and the interest of the occasion, the competition is combined with a Favorable to Am competition where characters are welcomed; among these have outstandingly seemed Nigel Mansell, Ian Botham, Gary Lineker, Boris Becker, Michael Douglas, Samuel L. Jackson, Michael Vaughan, Hugh Award, or Jamie Dornan.

Share This Post

Post Comment