Connect with us


Players Championship 2023: Schedule, TV Coverage, How To Watch, Course, and Tee Times

2023 Players Championship is one of the most highly anticipated golf tournaments of the year. As a premier event on the PGA Tour, it attracts the best golfers from around the world and offers a lucrative prize pool of over $15 million.

Here’s everything you need to know about the 2023 Players Championship, including the course details, and tee times.

Players Championship 2023 Schedule:

The 2023 Players Championship is scheduled to take place from Thursday, March 9th to Sunday, March 12th, 2023. The first two days of the tournament will feature the first and second rounds, followed by the third and fourth rounds on Saturday and Sunday.

Where can I TV Coverage of The Players Championship?

The Players Championship will be broadcast live on the Golf Channel and NBC. Here is the full TV coverage schedule:

Thursday, March 9th:
Golf Channel: 1 p.m. – 7 p.m. ET

Friday, March 10th:
Golf Channel: 1 p.m. – 7 p.m. ET

Saturday, March 11th:
Golf Channel: 12 p.m. – 2 p.m. ET
NBC: 2 p.m. – 7 p.m. ET

Sunday, March 12th:
Golf Channel: 12 p.m. – 2 p.m. ET
NBC: 2 p.m. – 7 p.m. ET

Where can I watch the Players Championship?

If you’re not able to watch the tournament on TV, you can still keep up with the action online. The Golf Channel and NBC will both be streaming the tournament live on their websites and mobile apps. You can also follow along with live updates on the PGA Tour website and social media channels.

The 2023 Players Championship LIVE on TSN, with coverage starting Thursday at 6:45 a.m. ET/3:45 a.m. PT on TSN+ with featured groups, marquee group and featured holes.

2023 Players Championship Course:

The Players Championship is held annually at TPC Sawgrass in Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida. The course was designed by Pete Dye and has been the host of the tournament since 1982. It is widely regarded as one of the most challenging courses on the PGA Tour, with its signature hole, the par-3 17th, featuring an island green surrounded by water.

2023 Players Championship Rounds 1 Tee Times:

The tee times for the 2023 Players Championship have been announced.

No. 1
  • 6:50 a.m. – Robby Shelton, Austin Smotherman, Min Woo Lee
  • 7:01 a.m. – Kevin Streelman, Denny McCarthy, Matthew NeSmith
  • 7:12 a.m. – Byeong Hun An, Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Doug Ghim
  • 7:23 a.m. – Michael Thompson, Brendon Todd, Keith Mitchell
  • 7:34 a.m. – Kevin Kisner, Nick Taylor, Corey Conners
  • 7:45 a.m. – Trey Mullinax, Cam Davis, Tyler Duncan
  • 7:56 a.m. – Adam Svensson, Joel Dahmen, Robert Streb
  • 8:07 a.m. – J.J. Spaun, Chad Ramey, Luke List
  • 8:18 a.m. – Russell Henley, Mackenzie Hughes, Brian Harman
  • 8:29 a.m. – Emiliano Grillo, Mark Hubbard, Matt Wallace
  • 8:40 a.m. – Nate Lashley, Troy Merritt, Kelly Kraft
  • 8:51 a.m. – Aaron Baddeley, David Lingmerth, Ben Martin
  • 11:50 a.m. – Kevin Tway, Russell Knox, Chesson Hadley
  • 12:01 p.m. – Andrew Putnam, Maverick McNealy, Doc Redman
  • 12:12 p.m. – Beau Hoser, Adam Schenk, Stephan Jaegar
  • 12:23 p.m. – Lucas Herbert, Aaron Wise, Jason Day
  • 12:34 p.m. – Matt Fitzpatrick, Viktor Hovland, Shane Lowry
  • 12:45 p.m. – Kurt Kitayama, Will Zalatoris, Xander Schauffele
  • 12:56 p.m. – Max Homa, Justin Thomas, Jordan Spieth
  • 1:07 p.m. – Sam Burns, Cameron Young, Sahith Theegala
  • 1:18 p.m. – Chris Kirk, Seamus Power, Keegan Bradley
  • 1:29 p.m. – Sam Ryder, Davis Riley, Taylor Moore
  • 1:40 p.m. – Alex Noren, Thomas Detry, Max McGreevy
  • 1:51 p.m. – Joseph Bramlett, Justin Suh, Andrew Novak
No. 10
  • 6:50 a.m. – Danny Willett, Brandon Wu, Davis Thompson
  • 7:01 a.m. – Adam Long, Hayden Buckley, Taylor Montgomery
  • 7:12 a.m. – Tommy Fleetwood, Taylor Pendrith, Callum Tarren
  • 7:23 a.m. – Si Woo Kim, Webb Simpson, Tyrrell Hatton
  • 7:34 a.m. – Tony Finau, Tom Kim, Patrick Cantlay
  • 7:45 a.m. – Collin Morikawa, Adam Scott, Rickie Fowler
  • 7:56 a.m. – Jon Rahm, Scottie Scheffler, Rory McIlroy
  • 8:07 a.m. – Justin Rose, Billy Horschel, Hideki Matsuyama
  • 8:18 a.m. – Nico Echavarria, Sungjae Im, Harris English
  • 8:29 a.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, Peter Malnati, Ryan Fox
  • 8:40 a.m. – Adam Hadwin, Patrick Rodgers, Greyson Sigg
  • 8:51 a.m. – Nick Hardy, Eric Cole, Harrison Endycott
  • 11:50 a.m. – David Lipsky, S.H. Kim, Tyson Alexander
  • 12:01 p.m. – Kramer Hickok, Lee Hodges, Will Gordon
  • 12:12 p.m. – Ben Griffin, Matthias Schwab, Justin Lower
  • 12:23 p.m. – Sepp Straka, Garrick Higgo, Stewart Cink
  • 12:34 p.m. – Chez Reavie, Tom Hoge, Francesco Molinari
  • 12:45 p.m. – J.T. Poston, Lucas Glover, Matt Kuchar
  • 12:56 p.m. – K.H. Lee, Martin Laird, Gary Woodland
  • 1:07 p.m. – Ryan Brehm, Lanto Griffin, Scott Stallings
  • 1:18 p.m. – Ryan Palmer, Patton Kizzire, Alex Smalley
  • 1:29 p.m. – Dylan Frittelli, Jerry Kelly, Wyndham Clark
  • 1:40 p.m. – Scott Piercy, James Hahn, Nick Watney
  • 1:51 p.m. – Aaron Rai, Dylan Wu, Erik Barnes

In conclusion, the 2023 Players Championship promises to be an exciting and highly competitive event featuring the best golfers in the world. Whether you’re watching on TV or following along online, be sure to tune in and witness the action unfold at TPC Sawgrass.

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

More in GOLF