BWF Uber Cup Finals 2022: Schedule, Teams, Online and TV Coverage

BWF Uber Cup Finals 2022: Schedule, Teams, Online and TV Coverage

The Thomas and Uber Cup 2022 will hold from May 8 to May 15 at the Impact Arena. You will know when, where, and how to watch the occasion with the groups here.


The Thomas Cup started as a three-year occasion. Sixteen countries from four landmasses contended in the main occasion in Preston, England, in 1949. It was a best-of-nine configuration with five singles and four copies. Malaysia won the main Thomas Cup 8-1, with Lim Chuan Geok driving the way.

The 16 groups will be parted into four gatherings four, with the main two groups from each gathering progressing to the knockout stages. India’s ladies’ crew is in Group D with South Korea, Canada, and the US. Bunch B incorporates China, Taiwan, Spain, and Australia.

Thailand is in Group C close by Denmark, Malaysia, and Egypt, while Japan has Group A with Indonesia, France, and Germany. The best two groups from each gathering advance to the quarterfinals.

BWF Thomas and Uber Cup 2022 Schedule:

The tournament will start on 8th May and will continue till 14th May. Here is the full schedule of the tournament.

  • 8th-11th May: Group Stage Matches
  • 12th May: Quarter-finals begin
  • May 13: Semi-finals begin
  • 14th May: Finals

The tournament will take place at the Impact Arena. The venue is situated in Nonthaburi, Thailand.

How to Watch Uber Cup Badminton on TV and Online in 2022?
  • BWF TV
  • Voot

BWF TV has the option to broadcast the Thomas and Uber Cup on their channel. You will require a digital TV membership to watch the matches there. They are the best spot to watch each round of the BWF visit. To watch the Livestream, you can check out their authority site,

Voot will show the live stream of the Uber Cup in India. In any case, they will require a paid membership. You can take any of their arrangements for the competition. The month to month membership can cost RS 99, while the yearly membership costs RS 499.

Thomas and Uber Cup Teams:
Group A:
  • Japan
  • Indonesia
  • France
  • Germany
Group B:
  • China
  • Chinese Taipei
  • Spain
  • Australia
Group C:
  • Thailand
  • Denmark
  • Malaysia
  • Egypt
Group D:
  • South Korea
  • India
  • Canada
  • USA

Share This Post

Post Comment