Connect with us


Rally Mexico 2023: Start Time, Schedule, Track, TV Coverage, How to Watch and Entry List

Rally Mexico is one of the most exciting rallies in the World Rally Championship (WRC) calendar. The event is held annually in Guanajuato, Mexico and attracts fans from around the world. The 2023 Rally Mexico promises to be another thrilling event, with some of the world’s best drivers competing for top honors.

When will be Rally Mexico 2023 held?
  • Date: Thursday, March 16, 2023
  • Time: 02:05 p.m. ET

The Rally Mexico 2023 is scheduled to take place from March 16th to 19th, 2023. Race will begin at 12:01 p.m. on that day. While the actual day-1 race will start the same day at 10:05 p.m. ET.

Rally Mexico 2023 Schedule:

The rally will consist of 20 special stages, covering a total distance of approximately 360 kilometers. The stages will be held in the Sierra de Lobos and Sierra de Guanajuato mountain ranges.

Date Race Time (ET)
Thursday, March 16, 2023 Shakedown 02:05 p.m.
Day 1 10:05 p.m.
Friday, March 17, 2023 Day 2 10:43 a.m.
Saturday, March 18, 2023 Day 3 10:13 a.m.
Sunday, March 19, 2023 Day 4 10:05 a.m.
Where will the WRC rally event be held?
  • Location: Leon, City of Guanajuato

Rally Mexico will be held at Guanajuato. The race will begin on first day at City of Guanajuato. Following a 4-day race, it will conclude reaching Leon. The course will mostly contain gravel roads and will be divided into 23 different stages. Participants will have to cross over 653.93 km for the competition.

Rally Mexico 2023 Stages:

The complete stage lists and their distance are given below –

Stage Distance
Shakedown 5.52 km
Street Stage GTO 1 1.12 km
Street Stage GTO 1 1.12 km
El Chocolate 1 29.97 km
Ortega 1 15.71 km
Las Minas 1 13.79 km
El Chocolate 2 29.07 km
Ortega 2 15.71 km
Las Minas 2 13.79 km
Las Dunas Superspecial 1 3.70 km
Distrito Leon Mx SS 1.30 km
Ibarrilla 1 14.82 km
El Mosquito 1 22.56 km
Derramadero 1 21.70 km
Las Dunas Superspecial 2 3.70 km
Ibarrilla 2 14.82 km
El Mosquito 2 22.56 km
Derramadero 2 21.70 km
Las Dunas Superspecial 3 3.70 km
Rock & Rally SSS 1.30 km
Las Dunas Superspecial 4 3.70 km
Otates 35.63 km
San Diego 12.61 km
El Brinco 9.59 km
How to watch the WRC rally event?
  • J Sports, NHK – Japan
  • BT Sport – United Kingdom

The Rally Mexico 2023 will be broadcasted live on various TV channels around the world. Fans can also watch the event online through the official WRC+ streaming service. The service offers live streaming of every stage, on-demand replays, and exclusive content.

How to Live Stream Rally Mexico 2023?
  • WRC+

World Rally Championship will provide the upcoming 3rd rally event online through WRC’s official streaming platform, WRC+. A monthly subscription will be required to access the live stream. Currently, the subscription costs only 10.99 euro per month.

Rally Mexico 2023 Entry List:

The entry list for the Rally Mexico 2023 is be released. However, it is expected that all the top teams and drivers will participate in the event.

Entry Drivers Team Discipline
4 Esapekka Lappi / Janne Ferm South Korea Hyundai Shell Mobis WRT WRC
6 Dani Sordo / Cándido Carrera South Korea Hyundai Shell Mobis WRT WRC
7 Pierre Louis Loubet / Nicolas Gilsoul United Kingdom M-Sport Ford WRT WRC
8 Ott Tänak / Martin Järveoja United Kingdom M-Sport Ford WRT WRC
9 Jourdan Serderidis / Frédéric Miclotte United Kingdom M-Sport Ford WRT WRC
11 Thierry Neuville / Martijn Wydaeghe South Korea Hyundai Shell Mobis WRT WRC
17 Sébastien Ogier / Vincent Landais Japan Toyota Gazoo Racing WRT WRC
18 Takamoto Katsuta / Aaron Johnston Japan Toyota Gazoo Racing WRT WRC
33 lfyn Evans / Scott Martin Japan Toyota Gazoo Racing WRT WRC
69 Kalle Rovanperä / Jonne Halttunen Japan Toyota Gazoo Racing WRT WRC
20 Gus Greensmith / Candido Andersson United Kingdom Gus Greensmith WRC2
21 Oliver Solberg / Candido Edmondson Sweden Oliver Solberg WRC2
22 Adrien Fourmaux / Candido Coria United Kingdom M-Sport Ford WRT WRC2
23 Gryazin a / Candido b] Germany Toksport WRT 2 WRC2
24 Emil Lindholm / Candido Hämäläinen Germany Toksport WRT 2 WRC2
25 Kajetan Kajetanowicz / Candido Szczepaniak Poland Kajetan Kajetanowicz WRC2
26 Republic Martin Prokop / Candido Ernst Czech Republic Martin Prokop WRC2
27 Daniel Chwist / Candido Heller Poland Daniel Chwist WRC2
28 Eduardo Castro / Candido Mussano Peru Eduardo Castro WRC2
29 Jorge Martínez Fontena / Candido Nicholson Chile Jorge Martínez Fontena WRC2
30 Diego Dominguez Jr / Rogelio Penate Diego Dominguez Jr. WRC 3

In conclusion, the Rally Mexico 2023 promises to be an exciting event, with top drivers and teams from all around the world competing for the top honors. The challenging track, mixed surfaces, and the beautiful backdrop of Guanajuato will make this a rally not to be missed. Make sure to mark your calendars and tune in to watch all the action live!

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

More in Racing